Lost in an AdSense maze - Help, sinking fast!

Jump to Last Post 1-8 of 8 discussions (17 posts)
  1. profile image0
    donnaMhicksposted 11 years ago

OK, I'll try to make this short (fat chance!) I am so deeply lost with AdSense I have given up 5 times over the 7 weeks since I joined HP. So after all this time, I am still at "under review" AdSense status, until I get my ads done (initially rejected because I tried to implement AdSense after only 1 hub, then pre-approved). I go to ADSense and try to follow the instructions for adding ads but get so lost I just give up; its like alien to me; I don't understand it! I have spent hours on the site several times and am so seriously confused and just lost! Obviously, its also costed me money over nearly 2 months! I need plain, simple English instructions. I am not technically oriented and don't have a clue!!
    1st question is where I go to add the ads! Do I have to do this on every hub, just on my "my account" pg or what? (Told u I am lost)
    OK, so, the AdSense instructions say under "View Source Code" that if you are using IE (I use IE9) to "•Click View. •From the drop-down menu, click "Source".
    There is no "view" on my drop-down menu, but if I right click on one of my hubs, (the Archaeology hub, for example) I can access "source," click it and get a huge bunch of jibberish to magically appear. But there is no HTML code displayed like AdSense instructions display
                                                 (etc etc, at least not that I can see in the midst of all the tiny jibberish writing)

In about the middle of the jibberish page there are already several lines that seem to indicate that AdSense is already on the page! I see "Google" and references to ads on several lines about in the middle of the pg. Yet on my AdSense pg, there's no indication that any ads have ever been created and absolutely 0 revenue.
    There are ads besides Amazon on my Hubs, but I think those are HP generated, aren't they?