Dreams! Can anyone interpret a dream about a kiss?

Jump to Last Post 1-7 of 7 discussions (7 posts)
  1. Non-conformist profile image52
    Non-conformistposted 14 years ago

Dreams! Can anyone interpret a dream about a kiss?

This person said goodbye years ago (divorce, he was my best friend) and now I'm randomly dreaming that he calls on the phone, says he's outside wanting to come in but he's nervous and excited. He ends up walking in, walks up to me, seems amazed by how long its been and hugs and kisses me slowly. Is my heart playing tricks on me?

2. rvsource profile image59
    rvsourceposted 14 years ago

I'm not an expert, but it sounds like this person might be thinking about you right now? Dreams are ways souls can connect.

Heres a passage from a dream webpage.
    Kiss

To dream of a kiss, denotes love, affection, tranquility, harmony, and contentment.  To see others kissing in your dream, suggests that you are too involved in their personal lives and relationship. You need to give them some space. If the dream ends just about you are about to kiss someone, indicates that you are unsure of how he or she really  feels about you. You are looking for some sort of relationship with this person but you are not sure about how to go about achieving it. If you are heterosexual and you dream that you are kissing someone of the same sex, then it represents self-acceptance. You are acknowledging the feminine or masculine side.

To dream that you are kissing someone's hand, signifies respect.

To dream that you are kissing someone else's boyfriend or girlfriend, indicates your wish to be in a relationship and to experience the energy of love. You may be sexually acting out and desire to awaken your passion. Alternatively, it indicates a lack of integrity on your part.