ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

List Of 10 Most Funny & Hilarious Movies Ever (Short Reviews)

Updated on February 9, 2015
Flickr.com
Flickr.com | Source

Comedy

Since we all love to get some laughter and enjoyment, I figured out that I should write an article about the most comedian and funny movies that I have watched.

Some of them might be from the 90's but that's okay.

Well, if you're not familiar with any of what I'm going to be mentioning then why not get its DVD and watch it at home with friends or family or both or alone? Whatever you prefer.

I'll try to put some description to each movie according to what I'm able to remember because in general, I don't remember much things especially if I don't focus on them, you know that a lot of things pass through our lives so.

I hope you like the list that I'm going to be writing here.

If you'd like to add any movie that you think is really funny please write it along with its review and I'll be adding it to the list here. ( in the comments section below)

Note: the movies description is according to my opinion and you know everybody has got a different opinion, so you might not like what I like and vice verse, the choice is yours anyways. Let's start.

Happy Gilmore

staring Adam Sandler, he's known for his comedy movies and I'm sure you're familiar with this actor, he's my favorite actor by the way.
This movie is so freaking funny! You'll die laughing, it has so many hilarious situations and I'm sure you'll love it!
Other hilarious movies done by this great actor are:
- You don't mess with the Zohan
- Eight crazy nights
- Bedtime stories
-Grown ups

Four weddings and a funeral

You'll probably have an idea about this movie from its title alone, why not watch it to see how these weddings would go and end up in a funeral or start with a funeral?

Flickr.com
Flickr.com | Source

The Hangover (all parts)

I'm sure you're familiar with this movie so I don't know if I should be talking about its story or not and if you're not familiar with it then you better watch it right now!

In general it talks about 4 men who always screw up before a particular wedding at the party that they do in the day right before the wedding day. Watch how things would go and how lost they would get! This will make you laugh for sure!

Ace ventura: pet detective

This movie stars Jim Carrey, his also one of the funniest actors ever and I'm sure that you know him!
This movie is pretty funny, if you haven't watched it before then go ahead and watch it.

Trading places

This movie talks about two guys that get their positions reversed, I think you'd find it interesting by just reading the title of the movie, why not watch how they'll figure out living while their positions are changed?

There's something about Mary

This movie talks about a guy who gets the chance to go out with girl of his dreams since high school knowing that his previous dates with her were completely bad, you'll know how his chance goes like when you watch it, there are many other reviews that talk about this movie as a funny one so I guess I'm not the only one who thinks it's funny.

Flickr.com
Flickr.com | Source

Scary movie (all parts)

I'm sure you know this one, I just liked to add it to the list because it's really funny and entertaining to watch, if you're not familiar with it then go ahead and watch it. Its story makes fun of the original movie " scream" see how the killer trips and takes pots with some victims, it's really funny.

Rush Hour

Starring Jackie Cham and Chris tucker, this is a movie mixed of action and comedy. It will make you die from laughing, I just loved it and I'm sure you'll love it too.

Yes man

This movie stars Jim Carrey, it's about a man who figures out that he should be saying "yes" to everything that he gets asked for, watch if he continues to do this till the end or not and what he will be learning from that. It's really funny and interesting! I also love its concept! Very creative.
Other funny movies that he got starred in include:
- Liar liar
- Bruce almighty

White Chicks

This movie is my favorite ever!! That's why u had to leave it as the last one to mention, you should be familiar with this one and if you're not you should check it out right now! You'll die from laughing! If you have never watched this,its story talks about two black investigators who turn themselves into white blonde chicks and start their mission after that, watch how they'll live that! It's amazing!

So this is the list for this time, I might be adding another list about the same genre or about romance and love, let's see how this one goes with you and I hope you like this list here.


Don't forget to check out these super interesting topics below, there are two lists of the top relaxing and calming songs ever, just check them out down here.

Did you?

Did you pick any movie from the list above?

See results

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Mel Carriere profile image

      Mel Carriere 

      3 years ago from San Diego California

      I have seen most of these, and they are great films. I think I especially enjoyed the Rush Hour movies. Great hub!

    • Royce S profile image

      Royce 

      3 years ago

      Great much appreciated.

    • RanaKm profile imageAUTHOR

      RanaKm 

      3 years ago

      Thank you!! I will totally check out yours!

    • Royce S profile image

      Royce 

      3 years ago

      Nice list! I made a list featuring all 31 of my favorite comedies of all time, check it out.

    • RanaKm profile imageAUTHOR

      RanaKm 

      3 years ago

      That's because these are the most beautiful comedian movies ever!! I'm glad you find them as good and beautiful as I do!! :D

      About the wedding singer, I don't remember it much but anything that has Adam sandler starring in it is totally my favorite! Adam is my fav actor ever!!!

      Thank you!!

    • oldiesmusic profile image

      oldiesmusic 

      3 years ago from United States

      You mentioned many of my favorite movies -- Happy Gilmore, Trading Places, Ace Ventura, There's Something About Mary.

      I agree with @lions44 about The Wedding Singer -- it's also my all-time favorite Sandler movie.

      Nice hub! Voted up, etc.

    • RanaKm profile imageAUTHOR

      RanaKm 

      3 years ago

      Oh thank you! I've never heard of Office space but I would love to check it out and watch it someday.

      Thank you!

    • lions44 profile image

      CJ Kelly 

      3 years ago from Auburn, WA

      Something About Mary, certainly. I found the Hangover overrated. The sequels were unbearable. I would have added Office Space and The Wedding Singer (Sandler's best comedy). Great topic. Voted up and shared.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)