jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (6 posts)

This question is for fans of the movies of Quentin Tarantino. If you had his ear

  1. wingedcentaur profile image84
    wingedcentaurposted 7 years ago

    This question is for fans of the movies of Quentin Tarantino. If you had his ear, what kind of...

    movie would you suggest to him that he put on next? Is it an adaptation of a novel, a comic book (oh, excuse me, graphic novel), or something else? For example, I am a fan of film noir and I would love it if he did a remake of the 1946 classic "The Killers" starring Burt Lancaster and Ava Gardner. That's a real high-octane thriller in my opinion, which would stand up well to anything today. So, what kind of movie would you like to see Tarantino take on next?

  2. stu-smith72 profile image56
    stu-smith72posted 7 years ago

    At first I wasnt keen on the ideas of another Kill Bill but now I do beleive that could be very promising. I mean QT is hardly gunna balls it up.
    But what id most like to see him do next is his very own Western. He has so often tied in elements of spagghetti westerns but I just cannot see him going his career without making his very own one. And i beleive he should write it from scratch, no direct adaptations.
    Who wouldnt want to see what a Tarantino western?

  3. dabeaner profile image55
    dabeanerposted 7 years ago

    In about fifteen years, shouldn't there be a "Daughters of Kill Bill"?

  4. Andy Webb profile image69
    Andy Webbposted 7 years ago

    I would love to see him do a western. I know he was heavily influenced by Sergio Leone’s Spaghetti Westerns when he made the Kill Bill movies but to see his version of an all out western could be quite special, darkly humorous yet explicitly visual.

  5. GhoulishStina profile image60
    GhoulishStinaposted 7 years ago

    I'd love to see his take on a Chuck Palahniuk novel. Any one of them would be interesting. But Quentin has such a bizarre and unique style that I think would compliment the writing style of Chuck Palahniuk. Take a novel like "Haunted" for example, it was the first novel to ever make me put down the book because reading it made me physically sick. To think that Tarantino couldn't take that book and bring that effect on screen? I don't see it possible.

  6. 1kmjs profile image77
    1kmjsposted 6 years ago

    May get some crap for this...I would personally love a Tarantino rendition of "The Ten Commandments". Full of witty banter, entertaining monologue, funny twists and brutal effects. The idea is absolutely insane for he would fall into a pit of scrutiny for whatever he does, but isnt that the idea.