jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (17 posts)

What do you look for in a recipe on Hubpages?

1. Leroyworld profile image60
    Leroyworldposted 6 years ago

What do you look for in a recipe on Hubpages?

I have some definite opinions about what makes a good recipe; however, I would like to get some other viewpoints than my own.

2. Cobrafan profile image80
    Cobrafanposted 6 years ago

Specific amounts of ingredients and a detailed step by step process.

1. leroy64 profile image82
      leroy64posted 6 years agoin reply to this

Thanks.  I will take a look at the process in my hubs.

3. syedsalman profile image42
    syedsalmanposted 5 years ago

I noticed guys don't put videos of their recipes... i would be just great smile

Leroyworldposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Videos.  Yes, I see how that could be helpful for illustrating techniques.

2. Attikos profile image78
      Attikosposted 5 years agoin reply to this

I'm a writer. I can't get my heart into audiovisual media.

4. Attikos profile image78
    Attikosposted 5 years ago

I look for convincing evidence the recipe is original, which is to say the author has developed it himself. A lot of recipes, both here and elsewhere, are merely plagiarized and rewritten to give them an appearance of freshness. Those are worthless, so I sift for genuine knowledge as best I can in reading one.

1. leroy64 profile image82
      leroy64posted 5 years agoin reply to this

Judging from your hubs, you have some advanced cooking skills; and,  I like the writing style in your recipe hubs.  You are setting the bar high; but, what is the use of a low bar?

2. Attikos profile image78
      Attikosposted 5 years agoin reply to this

What's the fun in doing anything if you don't leap high?

5. profile image0
    LikaMarieposted 5 years ago