jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (21 posts)

For BLT Lovers: A Question

1. nonslick50 profile image81
    nonslick50posted 5 years ago

Hi,

I'm new to Hubpages and wanted to dip my big toe in the forums today. And I really didn't want to wet my big toe in a dark sticky pool of SEO or political/religious debate. For me, its about BACON!

I really dig BLT sandwiches. I'm sure many of you find the same. Lately I've been asking myself how many days in a row could I eat a BLT sandwich for lunch until I got sick of them. I think I could go a month. Maybe 6 weeks.

How about you? Anybody else out there ever question the limits of their own attraction to BLTs?

1. profile image0
      Brenda Durhamposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I think a couple weeks maybe, at the most. 
      I love BLT's, but have never tried eating them every day!  But I know even they can get boring or become just too much.
      I must say I had a Subway BLT the other day; nice change of pace from regular ones.  I've also tried the Subway ones with the sweet onion dressing instead of mayo; that creates a bit of a change too.

Welcome to HubPages.
      Tasty subject you started off with.
      I'm willing to discuss the types of bacon too, as in thick or thin & crispy, etc.! wink smile

nonslick50posted 5 years ago in reply to this

Thanks for the welcome, Brenda. I'm really a fish out of water here. But I know everybody can talk about bacon!

Yeah, I can see myself wanting something different after a couple of weeks too. I mean, that's a given. We all like variety. But really what I wonder is how many days of a BLT for lunch in a row would it take for me to just say, "Enough! I can't do it anymore!"

Types of bacon? Almost any type is good to me. I love thick, thin, crispy, burnt, you name it. And I'm not a snob, but I prefer anything organic. It gets a bit pricey sometimes though.

1. profile image0

I only like hotdogs burnt.