Are there skin reactions related to house hold mold caused from water damage. T

1. profile image44
    Rita stricklandposted 7 years ago

Are there skin reactions related to house hold mold  caused from water damage. Thank you so much.

My boyfriend has lesions he thought was insct bite. He went to a dermatologist. he was told it was fungal, he was given and antibiotic along w/ a steroid cream. When they did not imeprove he went back and was told he had yeast. He was given diflucan. ( yeast is a fungal infection). Dermatology told him they thought he may suffer from depression and that it may be dermatopsychosis. I'm a nurse and tried to expalin it to him, he got upset. He has had an ongoing leak with his washer. Six months later he finds it is still leaking after having it repaired. He is having his home checked for mold.

2. wychic profile image89
    wychicposted 7 years ago