What do you think is the safest and most efficient way to lose weight?

Jump to Last Post 1-25 of 25 discussions (26 posts)
  1. Sunshine625 profile image87
    Sunshine625posted 12 years ago

What do you think is the safest and most efficient way to lose weight?

2. rutley profile image64
    rutleyposted 12 years ago

Expend more than you consume!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  It's simple really.

3. gramon1 profile image59
    gramon1posted 12 years ago

I have wrestled with atendency to gain weight since I was 40. Most adults in my family are obese. I have a lot of experience here.
    First, if you need to lose less than 10% of your weight, almost any diet will do. You should be able to lose up to 10 pounds within a couple of monhs just by reducing food intake and increasing exercise a little. After 10 percent of your weight, your body starts fighting back and you need to change strategies and get tougher.
    Increasing exercise to at least 40 minutes per day and keeping your fat intake to under 70 grams per day will bring you to a much better weight and health. You will also look much better, since you will tone up.
    People always recommend changing your eating habits, but this is so much more difficult than said. Eating is very adictive. Habits after 40 years are really old and our environment sustains them. Try to start eating fried foods in a sociate that lives fied food and you will become enemy public number one. People will try everything to make you eat the grease. They will tempt you, critisize you, oestresize you,and show you how hurt they are when they offer you grease and you reject it.
    Breads, pasta, and potatoes are also big enemies of a nice body. Reduce them as much as possible.

1. jclaffee profile image69
      jclaffeeposted 11 years agoin reply to this