jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (6 posts)

Can anyone tell me why my eye twitches when I over exert myself physically?

1. PHILLYDREAMER profile image83
    PHILLYDREAMERposted 5 years ago

Can anyone tell me why my eye twitches when I over exert myself physically?

I'm wondering if it's a symptom of heart trouble or high blood pressure.  I'll admit I do stare at the computer screen for long periods of time, but I've been cutting my time down without any improvement.  If anything the twitching has gotten worse.  I've noticed that when I over exert myself physically its starts twitching like crazy, and I'm worried it's a symptom of high blood pressure or heart trouble.

2. annart profile image85
    annartposted 5 years ago

I'm no expert but I don't think it's necessarily a problem.  I've had that symptom since I was little and have always laughed at it; I also know lots of others to whom it happens.  I've always put it down to the nervous system being overactive when exerting oneself, just a natural off-shoot, and I've never heard of any problems connected to it.  Best thing if you're worried is to go to the doc's and ask.  Good luck with everything!

3. Author Cheryl profile image88
    Author Cherylposted 5 years ago

The eight reason for eye twitching is:Stress, Tiredness, Eye strain, Caffeine,  Alcohol,  Dry eyes, Nutritional imbalances, Allergies
    So Maybe you need to take a look at your nutritional intake if you are exercising.

4. Daughter Of Maat profile image97
    Daughter Of Maatposted 5 years ago