jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (7 posts)

What did you want to be when you were a little kid growing up?

1. PhoenixV profile image72
    PhoenixVposted 19 months ago

What did you want to be when you were a little kid growing up?

2. Paxash profile image96
    Paxashposted 19 months ago

I wanted to be either a vet or a writer. Turns out I'm too squeamish and get too attached to be a vet. I'm still working on the writer thing.

3. Ann810 profile image80
    Ann810posted 19 months ago

As a child I wanted to be a Teacher and a Cosmetologist. But I became a Phlebotomist and Writer instead. I still notice in some ways I teach in a different form, also I notice that I'm a Hair Stylist in a different form. Purpose can still make a person become fulfilled in some way.

4. WordCrafter09 profile image78
    WordCrafter09posted 19 months ago

In spite of a having had a  nice family and a happy enough childhood, I wanted to be grown up when I was a little kid.  So I suppose it was kind of a matter of, "I'm happy enough for now, being a grown-up is a long way off (so I don't have to think about it yet)   I suppose when I was (again) a LITTLE kid I just saw being a little kid as a good thing to be but also being a grown-up as a good thing thing to be.

The house was peaceful, and my parents were kind; so I didn't see anything bad about being a grown-up.  The other thing was, though, I didn't feel like being a little kid meant being helpless and/or being on the receiving end of bully-parents.  (So I didn't have the thing, "I can't want to be grown up so I can be bully smaller people.  I wanted to make that clear because I think many, many, people view being a grown-up as essentially getting to bully other people.)

5. gregas profile image80
    gregasposted 19 months ago