jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (7 posts)

What are some natural ways to help my son with his ADD?

1. Amber Mock profile image59
    Amber Mockposted 19 months ago

What are some natural ways to help my son with his ADD?

My 10 year old son has ADD pretty bad, I do not wish to medicate him, but there are times when I can't hardly handle him...

2. PhoenixV profile image68
    PhoenixVposted 19 months ago

I'm not a doctor but I was 10 once. When comparing my old body now to my 10 year old body then I can honestly say I had an infinite amount of energy. Not only more energy but I could utilize all that energy on a handful of blackberries or a banana or a persimmon. I could play all day on a handful of what we called sheepshowers. Nowdays one coke or a snack has a massive amount of sugar. The food around us is fit for metabolisms like hummingbirds. I'd try giving him one apple, a bike, a football, a basketball, a kite, etc etc. etc. But i'm not a doctor.

Amber Mockposted 19 months agoin reply to this

Thank you. He doesn't eat sweets that often and drinks one or two sodas a month. But he isn't as active as I'd like him to be apart from fidgeting constantly. I will definitely try to get him to be more active. Thanks again!!

3. Cynthia Hoover profile image95
    Cynthia Hooverposted 19 months ago