jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (9 posts)

If a person was a C student through elementary, high school, & college(?), what

1. gmwilliams profile image87
    gmwilliamsposted 4 months ago

If a person was a C student through elementary, high school, & college(?), what are

HIS/HER chances to be successful?   

2. lisavollrath profile image96
    lisavollrathposted 4 months ago

Albert Einstein was a poor student. He was dyslexic. Some of his teachers thought he was retarded.

Elton John dropped out of school when he was 16.

Thomas Edison was labeled as stupid by his teachers.

Walt Disney left school when he was 16, to join the army.

Charles Dickens left school when he was 12.

And, as a teacher, I can tell you that some kids just aren't designed for school. The way they think, or the way they learn, doesn't mesh with the way we teach them. Some kids are better off learning in other ways, or come to learning later in their lives.

Doing well in school is not the only predictor of future success.

1. Ken Burgess profile image91
      Ken Burgessposted 4 months agoin reply to this

I agree school is more about learning to conform, follow instructions, complete assignments and regurgitate information even if you think its totally ignorant... it is the same 1st grade to College Grad, some of the greatest minds dropped out for a r

3. ahorseback profile image61
    ahorsebackposted 4 months ago