Cholesterol lowering Statins and heart health

Jump to Last Post 1-10 of 10 discussions (15 posts)
  1. profile image56
    Rosholisticposted 13 years ago

I would like to begin this post by saying I am not a doctor nor did I play one on t.v..  That having been said, I am not "legally" qualified to make recommendations concerning presciption medications.

Now that we got that out of the way I would like to share with you what I wrote in my most recent newsletter in regards to statin drugs and their effectiveness.

Heart disease is largely caused by deficiencies of important nutrients including magnesium, coenzyme Q10, chromium, selenium, silicon, vitamin D, and vitamin B6.  Indeed the idea that aspirin helps the heart is a myth.  It has been shown in studies that aspirin alone has no benefits for heart health but only buffered aspirin.  Any guesses as to what they use to buffer aspirin?  MAGNESIUM!!
    Magnesium regulates blood pressure and eases arrhythmia and 80-95% of us are magnesium deficient. 
    Silicon is reponsible for strength and elasticity of cardiovascular tissue.
    Vitamin B6 keeps the body from making homocysteine.
    Now here's the kicker.  Statin drugs can actually make these imbalances worse.  Statins actually interfere with the liver's process of making conzyme Q10.  And remember that the heart is a muscle the next time you read that the common serious side-effect of statins is muscle pain and damage.
    Try a scoop of Super Nutrient instead!