jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (30 posts)

Which topics seem to be popular for Hubs?

1. profile image0
    Fennposted 5 years ago

http://s2.hubimg.com/u/5991401_f248.jpg
    What Hubs do readers seem to enjoy the most, and why?

1. dungeonraider profile image85
      dungeonraiderposted 5 years agoin reply to this

I wouldn't focus on what's popular to readers, I'd focus on writing articles that you are capable of giving a unique viewpoint on.  Keep in mind that, if you are doing this to make money, you need to write about something that advertisers can match paying ads to.

It's why you see so many recipes, travel articles, and tekkie gadget hubs.  Because those get ads that people will click on and buy.

If you're interested in writing for the sake of writing, religion, politics, games, and animals are all highly read topics.

1. profile image0
        Fennposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Solid advice. Yeah I'm not too serious about anything right now, but I am new to this so I want to get a better grasp of what people like, and what works. Thanks, very useful.

2. WD Curry 111 profile image60
      WD Curry 111posted 5 years agoin reply to this

How should I know. "Please, don't call me a Hubber."

1. profile image0

Sorry! I won't call you a "Hubber", I guess that's not the most dashing of compliments...

1. WD Curry 111 profile image60

It's a joke. I wrote a hub by that title, and I was bending the rules to generate some interest. I am glad to be a hubber.

To answer the question . . . there isn't a subject in the world that doesn't interest hubbers.

1. profile image0

Oops, I have not read that Hub yet! Thanks, I guess it is true that no matter what you write about, someone will want to read it.

1. WD Curry 111 profile image60

I know, that is why I was generating interest. When I see the variety of subjects covered so well by folks around here, it blows my mind.

3. vocalcoach profile image94
      vocalcoachposted 5 years agoin reply to this