jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (19 posts)

Who makes the best cordless drill?

1. Wesman Todd Shaw profile image98
    Wesman Todd Shawposted 5 years ago

Who makes the best cordless drill?

As a craftsman, I'm forever messing with drills and saws, but I wonder what others here on HP might think is the best brand of cordless drill?

https://usercontent2.hubstatic.com/7264639_f260.jpg

2. Grant's World profile image82
    Grant's Worldposted 5 years ago

I don't mind Dewalt. I also have a 20V Mastercraft I picked up for half price. Of course you can spend hundreds of dollars on cordless drills and most of them I think might ne worth it but I prefer affordable drills and run them till they smoke. Although if you treat them right they will last for years. I do Renovations for a living and the cheaper ones work fine for me.

Wesman Todd Shawposted 5 years agoin reply to this

I'm interested in these Mastercraft tools then!  I'm not familiar with them - I don't know why I don't see those in Texas.

2. Grant's World profile image82
      Grant's Worldposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Hey Wes, Mastercraft can be found at Canadian Tire (obviously in Canada) and I thought that maybe they could be purchased at Sears as well. So maybe Sears is your best bet. My 20v is compact cordless and has a ton of power, I love it.

3. nightwork4 profile image61
    nightwork4posted 5 years ago

i don't have a specific brand that i use. dewalt has good tools but so do many other companies. i like mastercraft, millwakee and a couple of other brands but in the end it is like saying who makes the best car, it's all a matter of opinion.

Thanks!  I think I prefer the Milwaukee, but I'm going to look around some before I buy.  I don't need a big 18 volt...I really need one of the newer smaller ones that still have lots of torque.

4. sassydee profile image78
    sassydeeposted 5 years ago

in my experience DeWalt makes the best cordless drills, I love my drill!