This website uses cookies

As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

Show Details
Necessary
HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
Features
Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
Marketing
Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
Statistics
Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)
72
sassydee profile image

Delilah (sassydee)

Joined 6 years ago from los angeles, ca

72

141

23

Also follow me on:

I am a stay at home mom, I guess that's what you call me lol. I have an AS degree in business management and I eventually would like to further my education. I love cooking, physical activities, helping people and learning.

I was a single parent for a while with a lot of help from my mother (I don't know what I'd do without this lady). My girls are now 16yrs old and 13yrs old. My 16 year old is basically a normal 16 year old and I see a lot of me in her when I was her age (yikes) but I see more of me of how I am today, which makes me feel much better. However I see that she is turning into a respectful, caring, and responsible (for her age) young lady and I am proud of her and love her no matter what! My 13 year old is said to have mild MR but I beg to differ. She is a little mentally challenged that acts like a 7 to 8 year old in some areas and learns differently from the "norm"! She gives me daily challenges and a lot of the times she can make life difficult for all of us but I do my best and will always do my best for her and I love her just the way she is and I always will! About 4 years ago I met this guy(Jimmy) who ended up hanging around and decided to make a life with us, and I give him a lot of credit for that because "we" can be tough to handle but, he knows that at the end of the day he is loved and cared for by all 3 of us and especially now that he has added an addition to our lives our son Ethan James he is almost 14 months old and we all love him to death we couldn't imagine our lives without him!!!!!!

Almost everything I do in my life pertains to them (my kids) and most of my choices in life are considered with the thoughts of how it will affect them and whether or not it will benefit them for the good. However I am human and sometimes I make the wrong choices but it's okay because I do learn from them or try to. So whatever I write about are mostly coming from my life experiences and what I have learned about living!

Read my Hubs and hopefully you can learn something if not maybe get informed or maybe even just a little entertained, oh and don't hesitate to give me feed back I like reading others opinions about my writings! :)

Show: All
  • All
  • Arts and Design (1)
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (4)
  • Business and Employment (1)
  • Education and Science (4)
  • Entertainment and Media (4)
  • Family and Parenting (18)
  • Fashion and Beauty (1)
  • Games, Toys, and Hobbies (1)
  • Gender and Relationships (2)
  • Health (21)
  • Holidays and Celebrations (2)
  • Home (2)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (3)
  • Pets and Animals (1)
  • Politics and Social Issues (1)
  • Religion and Philosophy (1)
  • Sports and Recreation (2)
  • Technology (1)
  • All
  • Family and Parenting (1)
  • Travel and Places (1)
    working