jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (4 posts)

Does polices deserves the same punishment as other who break the law, are not?

1. karenavonrep profile image60
    karenavonrepposted 3 years ago

Does polices deserves the same punishment as other who break the law, are  not? Give your opinion.

I think if the police break the law, they should be punished just like me and you.If I was a cop and took someone child life, I know I wouldn't be able to sleep at night but that's because I have a conscious and if you don't have a conscious, then you just don't care. You people on the jury side that's making these decisions, what if it was your child are family member ;How would you act. CLICK YES FOR YOU CARE ARE KNOW YOU DON'T CARE. Then voice your opinion.

2. SilentMagenta profile image72
    SilentMagentaposted 3 years ago

Yes. Police that are not treated with the same punishment make people feel like they are above the law. This loses the respect on the people they protect. The quote "Why should we follow a justice system that doesn't protect us?". Recently I have noticed a lot of police officers trying to being peace back into the city. I applaud them. As for the riots, It makes no sense to steal to show your disrespect for this backward justice system. Especially, the neighborhood stores because of all the chaos I am pretty sure they will have to find another store to do shopping in which seems like a hassle. You are angry at the police not the business owners. Sadly, I believe every mother should be teaching her son/daughter how to assume to position before they even know how to speak. It can save their life's.

3. cjhunsinger profile image75
    cjhunsingerposted 3 years ago