jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (9 posts)

What is the difference between love and romance?

1. rdsparrowriter profile image78
    rdsparrowriterposted 4 years ago

What is exactly romance is? Loving someone and not being romantic, does it cause problems?

1. Kevin Peter profile image71
      Kevin Peterposted 4 years agoin reply to this

I am not an expert in this field, yet I think that love is the sacred feeling that comes from within the heart. Showing off this love to your partner is what is called romance. Love and romance are both very necessary for a healthy relationship.

rdsparrowriterposted 4 years agoin reply to this

Thank you for your information smile I agree with you to that love being a sacred thing smile

2. dashingscorpio profile image89
      dashingscorpioposted 4 years agoin reply to this

Love is an emotion. Romance is a setting, ambiance, or gestures designed to put someone in the mood to have sex or tug at their heart strings. It's not uncommon for someone to let their guard down after experiencing several romantic outings or gestures with a person. (candlelight dinners, love letters or poems, flowers & candy deliveries, moonlight strolls on the beach, a picnic in the park under a tree, a surprise weekend getaway, sensual massage, or bubble bath together by candlelight...etc) All the aforementioned activities could be considered acts of romance.

However there are people that do these things at the (start) of all relationships! Romantic gestures are also often used by "players" for the purpose of seduction. With experience comes maturity and person learns not confuse one's gestures towards them to mean they are "in love" with them. Romance is a key to unlocking a person's heart. However it is NOT love itself.

Thank you for your views smile I truly appreciate it smile

2. suzzycue profile image93
    suzzycueposted 4 years ago