jump to last post 1-9 of 9 discussions (9 posts)

What does it mean to be masculine? feminine?

1. maxdegler profile image62
    maxdeglerposted 7 years ago

What does it mean to be masculine? feminine?

2. KT Banks profile image60
    KT Banksposted 7 years ago

Good question. And hard to answer without fear of people taking it the wrong way.
    People have always told me how feminine I am. I even been called Prissy - a lot! I don't care. I am who I am. BTW - I am a woman. I've always only been attracted to men, but I do like Pretty men. Like Brad Pitt, Rob Lowe, My husband.
    I'm a writer - but I don't write romance novels, I write Thriller Novels.
    I like TV shows like Criminal Minds and Law and Order... and Wipeout. I don't know why, but that show cracks me up. They say it is geared towards Twenty - something year old males. I have 3 sons - so have learned to appreciate "That's what she said jokes," but I also like bubble baths, shopping and decorating.
    I'm not helping am I? Guess I'll give it more thought.
    But I will say this... I don't think Body Builders can be very masculine. They spend way too much time primping and looking at themselves. So muscles do not make the man. LOL

3. edhan profile image62
    edhanposted 7 years ago

I do believe it is the way you act. Your action will decide whether you are masculine or feminine.

4. duffsmom profile image61
    duffsmomposted 7 years ago

Masculine is to have characteristics that are classically considered to be male which may include but are not limited to more body hair, larger frame, deeper voice, no breasts and things that go with the production of large amounts of testosterone.

Feminine is to have characteristics that are classically considered to be female which may include but not limited to less body hair, slighter frame, breasts, higher voice, and things that go with the production of estrogen.

And yes, sometimes those characteristics overlap.

5. ii3rittles profile image82