jump to last post 1-11 of 11 discussions (11 posts)

How old were you when you realized that god was a myth?

1. nightwork4 profile image60
    nightwork4posted 6 years ago

How old were you when you realized that god was a myth?

were you a kid or did it take you longer to realize that god is just something made up by humans?

2. kaizan28 profile image62
    kaizan28posted 6 years ago

Never thought it was real in the first place  smile  People used to worship cats, at least they are cool and funky

3. Attikos profile image78
    Attikosposted 6 years ago

That occurred when I was a sophomore. It does to almost everyone, which is why it's viewed as a sophomoric position. Fortunately, I grew out of it as I gained experience.

4. ershruti304 profile image60
    ershruti304posted 6 years ago

Hello

I still have faith in God and strongly believe that there are certain things that can't be seen but still exists. Like air, it can't be seen still it is there around you

5. Cutters profile image61
    Cuttersposted 6 years ago

When I was born  I have always thought this "Faith is absence of fact....Faith is willingly ignoring reality"

6. cobrien profile image77
    cobrienposted 6 years ago

I still haven't. I find it too difficult to believe that this world and everything in it was created by a single mutated atom.

7. Dicaeopolis profile image60
    Dicaeopolisposted 6 years ago

I realized that God was a myth when I was 17. I realized that God is real when I was 25. That continues to be my working hypothesis.

8. Nsirius profile image55
    Nsiriusposted 6 years ago

This is a very delicate matter. And it is probably better not to enter a debate on this topic. However, the correct answer in regard to the existence or non-existence of God is one. God is what Max Plank, the Nobel Laureate in Physics claimed to be: an "Intelligent and Conscious mind" or the "Matrix of all matter".