Comcast Confessions: why the cable guy is always late

Jump to Last Post 1-2 of 2 discussions (7 posts)
  1. Fred Arnold profile image61
    Fred Arnoldposted 9 years ago

I'm sure everyone has gotten cable before. I'm sure everyone has faced a cable technician running late. Here's an interesting article about this truly disgusting enterprise. It is also funny that I can relate to this on a pretty understandable level in regards to my dispatching cable job.

http://www.theverge.com/2014/8/4/596025 … lways-late

Here's a comment I left to give people insight:

"This was an interesting read because I work as a dispatcher for a contractor that deals with a cable company. I will not state any names. To give some insight into my job: I will start out the day with an average of 15-25 technicians in a specific area. Generally you will have 80-130 jobs between those technicians. @ 130 jobs and 25 techs, that’s 5 jobs a tech. Which is pretty light, but can be considered full depending on the types of jobs. 5 triple play reconnects means a pretty full day for a tech. And that’s IF you have 25 techs.