jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (10 posts)

Etiquette on Hubpages

1. Pollyanna Jones profile image96
    Pollyanna Jonesposted 2 years ago

Good morning,

I am rather new to HubPages, and am so far enjoying sharing my articles with everyone. I've received a couple of "fan mail" messages, and a few comments on some Hubs, which has been marvellous. I don't wish to appear aloof or ungrateful, and wondered if there are any guides to etiquette for this community? Is there a way to reply to a comment to thank the Hub member for their remark?

I also seem to not be able to find the "send fan mail" option...

I used to laugh at my parents for being this useless on computers. If they could only see me now! I'm catching up with their ineptitude!

1. CMHypno profile image87
      CMHypnoposted 2 years ago in reply to this

If you go into the 'Comments' section of your account you will see there is a reply button as well as the accept/deny button, which you can use to rely to the comment.  Or you can just go into the hub and add a new comment and make your reply/thanks, but probably best to mention the name of the hubber  you are replying to as the comment might not slot in next to theirs

Pollyanna Jonesposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Many thanks!

2. Marisa Wright profile image93
      Marisa Wrightposted 2 years ago in reply to this

I wrote a Hub on HubPages Etiquette, you'll find it in the slider on my profile.

Thank you, I had a look through and it certainly is a very helpful guide. I think I'll get the hang of this eventually!

3. 0
      sheilamyersposted 2 years ago in reply to this

In order to send "fan mail" to a member, you have to click on the button to "follow" them. When you do that, a box will come up giving you the option to send them a "fan mail". If you don't do that when you first follow them, you can do so later. Unfortunately, you can only send a person a message through fan mail only once.