jump to last post 1-12 of 12 discussions (16 posts)

Private or Govt schools Which one is best for kids development

1. Lgali profile image50
    Lgaliposted 7 years ago

Private or Govt schools Which one is best for kids development

2. Everyday Miracles profile image93
    Everyday Miraclesposted 7 years ago

I was a private school student who later transferred to a Government school. Based on my personal experience in the town in which I grew up, I would have to say that Government schools are better for children's overall development because they are less restrictive and allow more personal creative exploration. I learned faster and better in this environment.

That being said, we are choosing "neither" for our children and will be home schooling (with a ton of outside activities).

3. 0
    shreekrishnaposted 7 years ago

first i explain.

i goverment schools,
    many tutors don't concern about students much,
    becoz they got they got their salary at a fixed time.

but in private,
    tutors think that , when thier students do good , they get promoted & get awards.

in private their is no time fixed for awards.

so i think you got your answer.

1. Everyday Miracles profile image93
      Everyday Miraclesposted 7 years ago in reply to this

That must depend on the part of the world (or even in my case country) that you live in. My private school teachers were awful and too busy abusing us to teach us.

1. 0
        shreekrishnaposted 7 years ago in reply to this

there can be chances ,
        but little,
        it can be in your area,

i think lgali should consult the people living in region where
        she want to find school.

4. 0

i have always learned in private schools.

5. Colebabie profile image60
    Colebabieposted 7 years ago