Suggestions, please!

Jump to Last Post 1-6 of 6 discussions (15 posts)
  1. classicalgeek profile image83
    classicalgeekposted 14 years ago

Hi, yes, I'm a newbie. I read a lot about hubpages before joining, and I have just written my first two hubs and would like some suggestions for these, and for writing hubs in general. I would especially appreciate help on layout--usually I do okay in layout for print and normal web pages, but this is a little different.

Here are my first two hubs:
    http://hubpages.com/hub/herbs-in-the-landscape
    http://hubpages.com/hub/medieval-crafts … o-yourself

All constructive criticism taken to heart and appreciated, thank you!

2. CMHypno profile image83
    CMHypnoposted 14 years ago

I read your medieval crafts Hub and thought it was really good!  The layout and images you used are great.  Welcome to HubPage - I think you will be very successful here!

classicalgeekposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Thank you so much your your encouragement and quick reply. I was worried because I didn't seem to be scoring very highly.

Is there anything else I should add to that hub? I haven't tried all the capsules yet and don't know what they all do--is there a hub already on this?

3. myownworld profile image74
    myownworldposted 14 years ago

I just read your 'herbs in the landscape' and am quite impressed! Well done!
    welcome here...! smile

Thank you so much for your kindness in reading my hub and your support. But if there's anything I could do to improve it I would love to hear about it. I take a lot of pride in my work and would like to know that I am doing everything I can to produce quality pages.

4. CMHypno profile image83

Scores rise slowly, as does traffic.  You have only been here a couple of days, so don't worry.  Get yourself known in the forums, read hubs and leave comments and keep writing quality content!