chris b44 is spamming the comment section on Hubs with articles such as one below.
my love for pc
When you delete files from your computer and after you empty it out of the Recycle Bin where exactly does it go?
When you delete files from your computer and after you empty it out of the Recycle Bin, where exactly does it go?
When Microsoft introduced the Recycle Bin in Windows 95, it immediately became a failsafe for many users. If you delete a file and realize that you actually need it, you can recover it easily by doing the following:
Open the Recycle Bin by double-clicking on the Recycle Bin icon on your desktop (or you can go to the Recycle Bin folder in Windows Explorer).
Find the file you want to recover and click to highlight it.
Go to the File menu and choose the Restore option (or right click over the filename and select Restore from the context-sensitive menu).
The file is now back on your computer in its original place.
While the Recycle Bin is a great utility, there are times that a file is not placed in the Recycle Bin when you delete it. These include files from removable storage such as floppy disks and Zip disks, files deleted from within some applications, and files deleted from the command prompt. Also, there are times that you will empty the Recycle Bin and then realize that there was a file you wanted to keep.
A common misconception is that the data is actually removed from the hard drive (erased) when you delete a file. Any time that a file is deleted on a hard drive, it is not erased. Instead, the tiny bit of information that points to the location of the file on the hard drive is erased. This pointer, along with other pointers for every folder and file on the hard drive, is saved in a section near the beginning of the hard drive and is used by the operating system to compile the directory tree structure. By erasing the pointer file, the actual file becomes invisible to the operating system. Eventually, the hard drive will write new data over the area where the old file is located.
There are several utilities that you can find on the Internet that allow you to recover "deleted" files. What these utilities do is search for data on the hard drive that does not have corresponding pointer information and present you with a list of these files. Your chances of fully recovering a file diminish the longer you wait after you deleted the file since the probability that the file has been overwritten increases. Sometimes you can recover portions of a file that has not been completely overwritten.
This type of comment is not wanted on Hubs of mine and I am sure not on anyone's Hub for that matter. I deleted it as I have most of my comment sections moderated.
haha crazy, have you read his profile? He gets the award for longest, most boring profile ever!
I've gotten a couple like this from different "hubbers." Just flag the comments as spam.
Ditto what Stacie said. Enough spam flags and you'll get to stop dealing with him.
by Michael Willis3 years ago
When we delete a pic or file, we think it is gone forever. But, I have heard that it really is Not gone from hard drive. Experts can find things on your computer.Question---I deleted a picture about a month ago that I...
by Marcy Goodfleisch3 years ago
I just noticed that comments I delete from the 'comments' section on my accounts page are not being deleted from the actual hubs. One of my hubs gets spammed a lot by people posting links and email addresses for...
by BeiYin6 years ago
One of my comments was not approved by the author of the hub and so desappeared. Is this comment permanently deleted or can it be recovered? I worked several hours on this comment and it the best I have written until...
by danicole2 years ago
I am thinking about deleting most and almost all my hubs and moving them to another hub account but I have a couple of questions. Please can you try to answer most if not all of the questions I asked... Thank You soo...
by CrisSp4 years ago
Did you ever deny a comment or two from your hub? And if yes, why?
by Faith Reaper2 months ago
I apologize, but it seems a "Best" answer was chosen on my question when I did not choose it. I hope the HP Team can help me or someone can inform me why that happened! I noticed it via my phone...
Copyright © 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners.
Other product and company names shown may be trademarks of their respective owners.
HubPages® is a registered Service Mark of HubPages, Inc.
HubPages and Hubbers (authors) may earn revenue on this page based on affiliate relationships and advertisements with partners including Amazon, Google, and others.