Need Advice on my writing

Jump to Last Post 1-5 of 5 discussions (17 posts)
  1. Ruchira profile image74
    Ruchiraposted 13 years ago

Hi,

I am a budding writer but need some good pointers and tips from my hub friends so that I can improve my writing skills.

Any feedback in that context would be greatly appreciated.

Thanking you,
    Ruchira

1. blondepoet profile image66
      blondepoetposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Wow you have more hubs than me.
      Any advice for writing so fast?

Ruchiraposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Hi Blondepoet,
        Not much advice on how I wrote so fast but, as I kept getting ideas/inspiration on topics related to LIFE....kept penning them down.

Thanks for taking the time to write....Appreciate it!

Cheers!

2. Rafini profile image82
      Rafiniposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Read, read, read, and read some more.  Reply, reply, reply, and reply some more.  Comment on hubs, comment on hubs, comment on hubs, comment on hubs some more.  Be active in the forums, be active in the forums, be active in the forums, be active in the forums some more.

The more you read and write the better you'll get.  Try anything and everything that strikes your fancy - and have fun with it.  smile

Thank you Rafini....Appreciate your tips.

Cheers!

3. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image86
      TIMETRAVELER2posted 9 years agoin reply to this

It is very clear to me as a former ESOL teacher that English is, in fact, your second language, which is why your wordage seems so stilted at times.  You also have occasional usage errors.  Actually, for the most part, your English is pretty good, but the suggestion that you take a good writing and/or grammar course is a good one and one you should consider if you want your words to flow.

2. Flightkeeper profile image66
    Flightkeeperposted 13 years ago

I read one of your hubs.  It seemed kind of impersonal, like you copied information from several sources.  Is English your second language?