UC Berkley riots to shut down free speech

Jump to Last Post 1-11 of 11 discussions (84 posts)
  1. jackclee lm profile image81
    jackclee lmposted 7 years ago

In light of recent events at UC Berkley, do you think their Federal funding should be pulled as suggested by President Trump?
    Why does Campus officials and police allow this riots and property destruction to take place?
    Are they so impotent they can't stop a few outside agitators wearing masks?
    If I was a parent of a student attending this school, I would have serious concerned about the competency of the University officials.
    What is your opinion?

1. PhoenixV profile image63
      PhoenixVposted 7 years agoin reply to this

What happened was there some kind of terrorist attack?

jackclee lmposted 7 years agoin reply to this

Watch the news and you tell me if is this acceptable protest...

2. Credence2 profile image78
      Credence2posted 7 years agoin reply to this

Yes, Brietbart and his rancid crew of racists are abhorrent and irritating to be around, however the 1st Amendment must prevail otherwise Trump will have the excuse to put his opponents in the Gulag.

The right to free speech is sancrosanct and must be protected for everyone, even the loathsome rightwinger.

But I will stand for the Right of Berkeley students to PEACEABLY protest. Trump and his scurvy crew can expect expect more and ever louder protests forthcoming. However, violent and destructive behavior cannot be tolerated. Why are you punishing the institution rather than the students that are involved in illegal behavior? It is so rightwing and Trumpian to attempt to shoot the messenger and it will be for nought.

Yes, we are coming after this guy...
      He will fall upon his own sword, soon...

1. colorfulone profile image79
        colorfuloneposted 7 years agoin reply to this

Hahaha!  There you go sounding tough again.  So funny!