gypsumgirl profile image


Joined 7 years ago from Vail Valley, Colorado




Also follow me on:

I am a well-traveled Chinese who grew up in Thailand. I greatly appreciate the international life I lived as my parents believed in exposing us (including my siblings) to every little thing from the crowded streets of Hong Kong to the amazing Mount St. Helens. I feel very fortunate!

I currently live in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado just 30 miles from Vail, the world-class ski resort. I have been a mountain girl for over twelve years and love it! I am a thinker and spend a lot of time pondering random things.

My hub topics are inspired by other people's hubs and from reading a variety of blogs, news sites, and social networking sites. I also enjoy writing about the things I've observed after working in the educational field for the last 20 years...as well as many random things that spontaneously come to mind.

I have been a freelance writer for over three years.

Show: All
  • All
  • Business and Employment (1)
  • Entertainment and Media (1)
  • Food and Cooking (2)
  • Health (2)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (4)
  • Politics and Social Issues (1)
  • Sports and Recreation (4)
  • Travel and Places (3)
  • All
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (2)
  • Business and Employment (3)
  • Education and Science (10)
  • Entertainment and Media (8)
  • Family and Parenting (4)
  • Food and Cooking (13)
  • Games, Toys, and Hobbies (1)
  • Gender and Relationships (2)
  • Health (10)
  • Home (7)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (1)
  • Pets and Animals (4)
  • Politics and Social Issues (5)
  • Religion and Philosophy (1)
  • Sports and Recreation (5)
  • Travel and Places (8)