Warning question

Jump to Last Post 1-13 of 13 discussions (32 posts)
  1. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image85
    TIMETRAVELER2posted 11 years ago

Can anybody explain to me why writing an article about paying off credit card debt is a violation of the TOS?  I have been unable to find anything about this in the TOS or learning center, yet the warning appeared when I saved my article unpublished.  I've written to the team to ask about this, but would like to hear what y'all have to say.  Pretty frustrated right now!  Thanks.

1. somethgblue profile image73
      somethgblueposted 11 years agoin reply to this

I wrote an article about paying off credit card debt and didn't get any kind of warning, could it be that I'm just a better writer than you, Hmmm!

I guess I could go read your article but just really don't care that much.

1. somethgblue profile image73
        somethgblueposted 11 years agoin reply to this

I'm sorry, I humbly ask for your apology as I mistook you for a fellow writer I disdain, if you ever get it published I will read it.

TIMETRAVELER2posted 11 years agoin reply to this

somethingblue:  Apology accepted, and I thank you for offering it.

2. Simone Smith profile image86
      Simone Smithposted 11 years agoin reply to this

It's not that Hubs on credit card debt are against our TOS; it's that because the internet is so flooded with articles on this subject, and because they're often spammy, our moderators need to approve them and have to hold them to a higher standard. We had to implement this change to contend with the Panda update, which looks upon such articles with a particularly harsh eye.

2. Learning in Life profile image87
    Learning in Lifeposted 11 years ago

They are very specific about how good of quality hubs about debt can be. It has to be an awsome hub.

3. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image85