Referral Trackers; I don't get it!

Jump to Last Post 1-8 of 8 discussions (34 posts)
  1. Cantuhearmescream profile image75
    Cantuhearmescreamposted 11 years ago

I have read everything I can, mostly through HP, about referral trackers and how to set them up but I still am struggling with this. Is there a "Referral Tracker for Dummies". I have no previous knowledge of this and I would love a step by step instruction guide. A lot of the instructions are written like the reader has some previous understanding.
    Desperate for help.

2. Page1 SEO tactics profile image55
    Page1 SEO tacticsposted 11 years ago

What exactly are you having problems with, is it adding your referral tracker when you share your hubs on social networks and elsewhere?

Cantuhearmescreamposted 11 years agoin reply to this

Maybe I'm simple, but everything. I am not sure how to even create the tracker. I have a default tracker provided on my account page, but I would like to place trackers on things like twitter and I don't know how to create a tracker and then how or where to paste it in to say, twitter.

1. Page1 SEO tactics profile image55
        Page1 SEO tacticsposted 11 years agoin reply to this

Okay, I have a better idea on where to start now.

To create a tracker on HubPages you will need to pick a tracker name that is unique because you are able to use these trackers on any hubber's hub when you share them on social networks (this allows you to earn money from views you bring to hubs that you are not the author of).  Of course you'll want to be on the referral tracker page (for those who don' know where that is) by clicking my account > earnings > referral trackers (referral trackers is located on the left sidebar).  Your default referral tracker and any other trackers you create will display at the top of the page, and below your trackers list is a form to create your own referral tracker, which is where you will enter your unique tracker name.