jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (13 posts)

Impressions

1. JeffRobinson profile image68
    JeffRobinsonposted 4 years ago

I'm fairly new to Hubpages and I just have a few concerns about adsense and the ad programme.

I have 8 Featured Hubs, ad programme active, adsense approved. I notice that I get around 10-15 views a day on me hubs, but when I look on adsense I only get about 2-3 why is this? I've been on here about a month now and only earned 9cents, how can i boost this please.

Thanks for reading this.

Jeff

1. WryLilt profile image87
      WryLiltposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Views: Total number of people who visit your hub (including you).
      Impressions: Your share of views where adverts appeared (60% minus any ad blockers)

Also, Hubpages stats work on a rolling 24 hours while Adsense works on a static 24 hours.

2. Ronwan profile image70
    Ronwanposted 4 years ago

Boosting your earnings is not really easy; struggling with it myself as well.
    More Experienced Hubbers say the more Hubs you have created the faster yuor earnings will increase.
    So .... work to do smile

3. profile image93
    Robbie C Wilsonposted 4 years ago

Hi Jeff,
                Welcome to HubPages. I agree with what Ronwan says. When I first started a year ago, with a similar number of hubs as yourself, I was lucky to get one hit a day. Since then, my hubs have gone from under ten to almost ninety. Along the way, I have learnt lessons from the more experienced hubbers here and transformed how I construct hubs and improved the overall standard massively. As a result, my traffic is much, much better. I am not able to retire yet (sadly), but traffic is much improved and still increasing.