Questions & Answers - To Do Or Not?

Jump to Last Post 1-5 of 5 discussions (38 posts)
  1. Suzanne Day profile image94
    Suzanne Dayposted 9 years ago

Hi everyone,

I'm just starting out in the wonderful world of Hubpages questions and answers. I've had a look through the help centre and only found a little info....basically that Q&A's are meant to be a very mini hub type thing, where you can earn the 60% for all views on your Question and inspire more hubs. Here are some questions for you about Q&A:

1. Do people use longtail keywords etc in questions in order to rank their questions and get visitors from Google?

2. Does it work like polite manners with hubs, where if you answer someone's question, they will come and answer yours?

3. How successful do you think it is in terms of generating revenue/traffic?

4. Does anyone have any tips on how to use the Q&A effectively?

Thanks in advance for your input. I look forward to reading more about it from anyone who'd like to contribute as it's a bit of an unknown area for me.

1. Millionaire Tips profile image92
      Millionaire Tipsposted 9 years agoin reply to this

Yes to all of the above.

Asking popular questions and using long tail keywords may keep your question alive longer. 

Yes, it is possible that the person whose questions you answer will come to visit one of your questions or hubs, but I certainly hope that it isn't required.   Right after I have dropped everything to write a hub, and need to catch up on that "everything." And of course that's when I get a bunch of comments or answers, There is no way I can visit them all, so what I do is save the profiles on my desktop and visit them when I get a chance.

I haven't found a lot of traffic in Q&A, but then again, I haven't asked the right questions.  Note that the quality of your subdomain can go down if you have a lot of dud questions.