jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (10 posts)

RESOLVED: Changes to group not saved

  1. janderson99 profile image83
    janderson99posted 2 years ago

    The Groups tool has broken. When you shift a hub it goes there but the changes are not stored and the notification of an error pops up. Very annoying.

    1. Paul Edmondson profile image
      91
      Paul Edmondsonposted 2 years agoin reply to this

      Thanks for the heads up.  I verified it and have filed for engineers to fix.

      @mattmeyer this is filed.

      1. Glenn Stok profile image93
        Glenn Stokposted 2 years agoin reply to this

        Paul, in addition to that, "groups" no longer is used to display the previous and next in our hubs. This was lost a few days ago when the new hub format was installed.  Is this going to be fixed?

        1. Paul Edmondson profile image
          91
          Paul Edmondsonposted 2 years agoin reply to this

          Hi Glenn, the previous and next buttons are back.  I see them on my Hubs.  Do yours not show them now?

          1. Glenn Stok profile image93
            Glenn Stokposted 2 years agoin reply to this

            Thanks Paul. Yes, the previous and next are being displayed again. But I just noticed another problem with groups. It's the same as DzyMsLizzy just reported. When I try to move a hub from one group to another, I get a warning asking if I really want to leave the page even though it said the change was automatically saved. When I go back to check, it was not moved. But when I tried a second time, it worked. So the group maintenance page seems to be a little flakey. In case you need it - I'm using the latest Safari Version 6.2.5 on OS X Version 10.8.5 on a Mac.

    2. Matthew Meyer profile image74
      Matthew Meyerposted 2 years agoin reply to this

      I just confirmed this is working again by changing the grouping for my Hubs.
      Make sure to clear your browser cache and restart your computer to make sure you see the latest version of the page.

  2. DzyMsLizzy profile image92
    DzyMsLizzyposted 2 years ago

    I had a related issue earlier; I moved a hub to a new group, and "changes saved" showed at the bottom, but when I went to do something else, a dialog box popped up saying I had not saved my changes, and was I sure I wanted to leave that page.

    Interesting message, since that function has always been an auto-save, with no 'save changes' button to click...

  3. The Examiner-1 profile image76
    The Examiner-1posted 2 years ago

    Perhaps it is one of the recent changes that they are making. Have you looked on the Blog?

    1. Glenn Stok profile image93
      Glenn Stokposted 2 years agoin reply to this

      Paul Edmondson already verified that this is a bug.

  4. janderson99 profile image83
    janderson99posted 2 years ago

    Nope - It is still dodgy and throws up error windows - after about 3 tries I have made the initial changes I wanted. But I will have to wait until it is properly fixed and works reliably.

Closed to reply
 
working