jump to last post 1-9 of 9 discussions (12 posts)

Fresh beginner writer

1. profile image62
    Roshaunda11posted 6 months ago

Hello hub writer's I'm new to the family.. I'm asking and with words of kindness if anyone could guide me a little on this new journey I desire so much as a writer, And follow my page. I thank you'll in advance..

1. SakinaNasir53 profile image86
      SakinaNasir53posted 6 months ago in reply to this

Hi Roshaunda11! Welcome to HubPages. smile

1. I believe it is always better to write about topics that you are genuinely passionate about.

2. Avoid too much bold and italics.

3. While linking, be careful to only link those sites that are absolutely essential.

4. Amazon products, if included, must be directly related to the title of your hub.

5. Callout capsules are good to highlight important points.

6. Tables are great to minimise information. Polls increase reader engagement.

7. Use bullets and numbering format to give your hub a neater look and make it easily scannable.

8. Always add images that are your own or those in the public domain  (copyright free). Pixabay, Pexels.com and Morguefile.com are great for free images. Flickr is good too. But you need to search for images in the Creative Commons there.

9. Author Bio is a must for every hub. You can make upto 25 bios. Make sure you use them appropriately.

10. We are always here for any help in the forums. Good luck with your hubs!

1. profile image62
        Roshaunda11posted 6 months ago in reply to this

I thank you so dearly for such helpful, information. I know the information u provided will bless my writing formation.. Thanks

1. SakinaNasir53 profile image86
          SakinaNasir53posted 6 months ago in reply to this

You're most welcome! smile

2. lobobrandon profile image83
    lobobrandonposted 6 months ago

Start here: https://hubpageshelp.com/ Good luck

3. profile image62
    Roshaunda11posted 6 months ago