Is is allowed to click on an Amazon link and order something...

Jump to Last Post 1-5 of 5 discussions (31 posts)
  1. jackclee lm profile image80
    jackclee lmposted 6 years ago

From your own article...
    I have a unique case. In one of my articles, I recommemd a natural supplement that is good for joints.
    This product works for me. It is something I use myself. In this article, I have an Amazon link to this product.
    When I ran out, and time to reorder, is it allowed for me to go and click on this link to reorder.
    It is the quickest way for me to access this link. I can see why it may be an issue of self promotion and adsense violation...

Just for background. I have been writing here for a few years. Over that time period, I have never received any earnings from Amazon. All my earnings are from Ad Program and 0 from Amazon. I have many Amazon links in my hubs related to the item I am writing about. It is curious for me that after all this time, no earnings have materialized. I am curious as to how this works.
    If I order something from my link, would that show up as an earning?
    What if I ask my son to order it for me?
    Would that be allowed? If not, how would they check this?
    I am just throwing this out...as an idea. Not that I would do it.
    I don't write for the earnings anyway. I donate all my earnings to charity.

1. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image84
      TIMETRAVELER2posted 6 years agoin reply to this

I looked at your joint supplement article and can see where your problems might be.

First, your article is way too short.
      Then, you posted the ad for the product at the bottom of the article.  You should always post the ad directly above or below the text where you discuss it.
      Finally, I found several grammatical errors.

Articles should be at least 1000 words in length and ad placement is very important.