jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (12 posts)

2 featured articles in a row

1. Jamie M Ryan profile image77
    Jamie M Ryanposted 11 days ago

Hello Everyone, just stopping in to introduce myself for the first time.

Ive been on hubpages for about a year, but I am just now getting serious about making articles. Ive posted 2 articles in the past few days and both have been featured.

My QAP on both are quite lower than I want, but I am working on increasing them.

I am a part time writer and only write about topics that I am actually interested in. My main interests are games/hobbies and science/education.

Please, feel free to say hello, drop a reply, view my articles or leave a comment!

Looking forward to making new friends

1. Marisa Wright profile image99
      Marisa Wrightposted 11 days agoin reply to this

Welcome to HubPages, you've made a good start.

Just to clarify, when an article is "Featured" on HubPages, that really just means it's normal - so don't get too excited!

If an article is "unFeatured", that means it's not quite good enough.  HubPages will allow it to be published, but it will have a special "no follow" label attached to it.  That means it will be invisible - the only people who can see it are you, and anyone you send a link to.

Your goal should be to write articles that are extra good, so they are accepted for the vertical sites - that's where the money is.   Aim for 1,500 to 2,500 words, and be patient - it takes time to build traffic.  Good luck!

2. Dabby Lyric profile image81
    Dabby Lyricposted 11 days ago

Hello Jamie,

I'm a newbie and it's nice to meet you.  I'm in to writing/reading poetry and fiction.  I also dig music, art, movies and social issues.

1. Jamie M Ryan profile image77
      Jamie M Ryanposted 11 days agoin reply to this

Hi!

Thanks for replying! Hope to hear more from you soon.

3. Gregory DeVictor profile image97
    Gregory DeVictorposted 11 days ago