Better To Just Focus On Adsense?

Jump to Last Post 1-12 of 12 discussions (19 posts)
  1. pepperlynn76 profile image60
    pepperlynn76posted 14 years ago

Hello fellow hubbers!

I am curious if it is better to just focus on having adsense featured on hubs and removing amazon and ebay boxes. It's my understanding that Amazon only has a 24 hour cookie. I have had amazon and ebay listings on several of my other niche sites and I have probably only earned about $4.00 from each in a year's time. Adsense on the other hand, has earned me a decent amount in a year's time so far.

2. PhilD41 profile image67
    PhilD41posted 14 years ago

I think it depends on the type of hub it is.  For myself, I haven't earned much with either, but I am new to this online revenue world.  I know there are some on there that have done well with Amazon.  The key is for it to be relevant.  If you are writing a hub about something that others might be interested in buying, you should probably consider having an amazon link.  If you hub really isn't leading a person to a product or type of product it probably won't do you much good.

Just my 2 cents.

3. relache profile image72
    relacheposted 14 years ago

I use all three.  But I also earn significantly more than $4/year from both Amazon and eBay.

4. Marisa Wright profile image87
    Marisa Wrightposted 14 years ago

This has been discussed several times and I'm not sure we've agreed on a conclusion!

As Relache says, she does well with all three, but she's very clever at creating Hubs tailored to maximize sales.   Judging by the talk on the forums, most other Hubbers find their Amazon and eBay sales lag a long way behind Adsense.