jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (7 posts)

Do you think hubbers help others with problems in forum and build confidence in

1. brakel2 profile image80
    brakel2posted 6 years ago

Do you think hubbers help others with problems in forum and build confidence in their peers

2. Sapphireid profile image68
    Sapphireidposted 6 years ago

Hello there Brakel2,

I'll provide the first answer to your question. I don't think, I know, as I am an active writer with HubPages being one of my avenues of communication and outreach with my writing.

So, my answer would be categorized as a: Yes! Some hubbers help others with issues, concerns, editing tips of their hubs and other uplifting measures as well. This is a good question to ask! As a frequent commentator on HubPages, I have helped others, with grace.

Best regards.

Sapphireid

3. Hubpage Gal profile image61
    Hubpage Galposted 6 years ago

I experienced an unpleasant episode on the Hubpage forum that got me back to focusing on why I became joined as a member.  There are helpful hubbers but on if the subject gets off topic as it often does, the dialogue could lead to a stressful situation as in most forums where there is not a face to face conversation.

4. gregas profile image81
    gregasposted 6 years ago

I believe she was refering to the fact that when someone asks a question or posts a statement, do the answers and comments they get back help. I have been helped in many ways on hubs, myself, and although I don't have that much experience writing, I do offer help wherever I can. As far as forums and questions, I hope they do usually help, at least until some smart*** comes in and starts something and throughs things off subject. My opinion, Greg

5. cyoung35 profile image85
    cyoung35posted 6 years ago

I know that the comments left on my hubs have helped me to write better in the future. Even if it's critisism I don't take it personally, I just use it as a learning experience for the next hub I write.