I am new to Hub Pages, so what do I do so that people visit my hub too?

Jump to Last Post 1-8 of 8 discussions (10 posts)
  1. Abantika profile image34
    Abantikaposted 6 years ago

I am new to Hub Pages, so what do I do so that people visit my hub too?

I am new here, so need your help

2. profile image94
    Robbie C Wilsonposted 6 years ago

Hi and welcome to Hub Pages. I am relatively new (I have been here two months now). The best way to get people to visit your hub is to publish it as it will appear on the home page for a day or so. People will visit you and if they really like it, they may follow you. If you continue to publish, people will continue to visit your new and old pages. Plus you will appear in searches both on HubPages and ultimately Google when people are looking for the content you publish. Hope this helps and welcome again!

3. Patkay profile image89
    Patkayposted 6 years ago

Abantika, let me first of all welcome you to hubpages. There is a lot that you will need to do so as to get traffic, for example check these:

1. The first thing is for you to through the learning centre. It is here you are going to get tricks (tips) on what to do.

2. Then secondly, read other peoples hubs and see how they write.

3. Write original good quality hubs (error free).

4. Integrate with the hubpages community (like asking and answering questions, visiting the forum).

5. Be patient. Yes it takes a lot of time to build traffic. But if you are patient, ready to implement the tricks that you learn, then very soon you will start receiving the much needed traffic. And traffic = MONEY.

Wishing you the best.

1. Teresa Schultz profile image80
      Teresa Schultzposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Great reply, Pat.

2. Patkay profile image89
      Patkayposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Thanks Teresa Schultz, just trying to help.

4. WryLilt profile image91
    WryLiltposted 6 years ago