jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (11 posts)

Can I write a hub that helps promote a survey site that has a referral link from

1. missa72542 profile image94
    missa72542posted 5 years ago

Can I write a hub that helps promote a survey site that has a referral link from me?

What I mean is: I am part of a survey site where I can answer a certain amount of surveys everyday, and if I refer people I can get a bonus from them signing up as well as a little bit from every survey they complete too. Can I write a hub about this site and post a link to my referral link? Or would this conflict with any of the rules of hubpages?

2. ChristinS profile image96
    ChristinSposted 5 years ago

Referral links are probably considered the same as affiliate links and therefore would not be allowed.

1. missa72542 profile image94
      missa72542posted 5 years agoin reply to this

Thank you. As you can probably see i'm a newbie to the site and I wasn't sure. There is so much information on this site as well, its hard to navigate it to find a direct answer, so thank you.

3. profile image0
    tigresosalposted 5 years ago

Agree with Christin S.
    even if for some reason, your hub gets published (its difficult to mislead the automated review though), sooner they become unpublished. I have faced this several times, not for the affiliate link alone, but for many other mistakes including unaccepted ads triggered from your key words on ebays too.

4. kschang profile image88
    kschangposted 5 years ago

Not allowed. You CANNOT post affiliate links here on HP in ANY hub.

5. Tyler Bracken profile image82
    Tyler Brackenposted 5 years ago

You could have your hub link pointing to a page on say, squidoo, and have that pointing to your link.

6. profile image0
    whowasposted 5 years ago

Hi missa72542,