jump to last post 1-13 of 13 discussions (13 posts)

How much time do you spend on HubPages every day compared to other websites?

1. smw1962 profile image81
    smw1962posted 4 years ago

How much time do you spend on HubPages every day compared to other websites?

How many hours do you spend on HubPages every day compared to other websites you work for?  I'm new to HubPages but have written for other sites (Helium, Squidoo, Infobarrel, and WebAnswers), so I'm curious how these all compare in regards to time spent.

2. barbat79 profile image75
    barbat79posted 4 years ago

I keep the window open and review, read as I can.  So compared to others, I am on this site about the same number of hours. I spend more time when I am into hubbing and reading hubs.  I am also new compared to many hubbers.

3. Cantuhearmescream profile image81
    Cantuhearmescreamposted 4 years ago

I’m embarrassed to say that I spend almost all of my time on HubPages, I have thousands of unopened emails and my kids haven’t eaten in days. I’m not sure it’s paying off. I think my family is plotting an intervention.

4. GiancarloLorenzo profile image75
    GiancarloLorenzoposted 4 years ago

I spend time on ESPN way more.  I'm honestly not on hubpages enough as I should be.  But I'm trying to make time.

5. profile image0
    Ghost32posted 4 years ago

If you're referring to writing sites, I write ONLY at HP.  Tried out three or 4 other sites (Squidoo and Examiner among them), did not like any but HubPages, and haven't even looked elsewhere since mid-2009.

6. TheKatsMeow profile image89
    TheKatsMeowposted 4 years ago

I spend the most amount of time on Hubpages compared to other sites. I will leave hubpages open all day long and check on different things throughout the day. I am on other writing sites but don't use them nearly as much, for example squidoo might be checked once or twice a week and I might spend an hour on their tops.

7. Doc Snow profile image98