Finding Success on HubPages?

Jump to Last Post 1-12 of 12 discussions (40 posts)
  1. Paddygsound profile image93
    Paddygsoundposted 5 years ago

I've just finished boot camp recently and I feel like I have started my journey.
    I have yet to achieve any meaningful kind of traffic to my hubs, but I figure I'm just starting out and these things take time.
    My question to everyone is how do you find the most success on HubPages.
    What resources should I wrap my head around to become better at this all?
    I just want to at least find some success as I don't want to get too disheartened just yet, so any hints or suggestions would be appreciated.

1. chef-de-jour profile image97
      chef-de-jourposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Learn how to write good quality articles that will make it to the niche sites and more than satisfy search queries. Then write more. Make them evergreen if you can so they will endure. Take setbacks in your stride and persevere. The most successful writers on HP have put in, and are still putting in, a lot of hard work.

Listen to good advice, learn from these great comments, follow the rules and if you stick at it you may eventually reap the rewards.

2. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image84
      TIMETRAVELER2posted 5 years agoin reply to this

Do what everybody else here said.  There are no shortcuts and everything you write matters, including images, polls, videos, etc.  Read articles from those who have posted here to get an idea of what all of them are talking about and stay away from topics that have a lot of competition. The more unique and original your work, the better you will do.  Good luck!

Paddygsoundposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Thanks for the hints. Good thought about everything matters when it comes to our hubs!

3. Sherry Hewins profile image91
      Sherry Hewinsposted 5 years agoin reply to this