O.K I'm Ready For a Reality Check! How Are My Hubs Really??

Jump to Last Post 1-10 of 10 discussions (23 posts)
  1. profile image0
    markbennisposted 14 years ago

I'm new to hubpages and writing, also i have only done 3 hubs in nearly 2 months.  Most of my time i have been trying to get my head around all the affiliated stuff, plus promoting, signing up here and there.  I'm very glad to have found hubpages or as i believe, hubpages found me.  I really admire the writers here on hubpages and really would like a reality check from you.  I would like to think i could make it but now i think it would be, a good idea if i got some advice from the professionals.
    many thanks, mark bennis

1. warchild75 profile image62
      warchild75posted 14 years agoin reply to this

Always good to see another brit on here, i liked your 2 afghan hubs and it seems like you have a lot to say on the subject of soldiers and war,maybe you should use your expeirence to write some more hubs related to the topics you know most about as your knowlege will naturally shine through,also maybe try and brake up the long paragraphs with a video or photos just to keep people like me with a short attention span interested,other than that they were all good. smile

1. profile image0
        markbennisposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Thanks warchild75 for your reply, I'm glad you liked the Afghan Hubs.  Yes i guess you are right the paragraphs are a bit 'meaty', i will go back and edit those hubs a bit, spread the photos around a little and add some video's.  Thanks for the feed back it is very much appreciated.
        Thankyou...

2. CMHypno profile image83
    CMHypnoposted 14 years ago

Hi Mark, your 2012 Hub is really interesting and has great info.  Maybe it could be a bit longer and a picture or two would have been great?  Also check your capital letters at the beginning of sentences.