Please help the inept!

Jump to Last Post 1-12 of 12 discussions (26 posts)
  1. akeejaho profile image62
    akeejahoposted 14 years ago

So, here is the deal.  I have been witing and publishing for two years now on Hubpages, and have not earned one red cent.  Why?  I haven't a clue! Why?  Because this individual is about as comfortable on a computer as I am standing nude on the front lawn. (Despite what you have heard.)

So, how do I go about getting my account to work?  What have I done wrong and how do I repair my google account so I can collect anything I have earned to date. Please answer baring in mind that I believe URL is an acronym for Under Righters Labratory. (I know that is with a w, as in writers, but what do you want at the last moment?) Anyway, please help!  Blind guy walking without a cane here!

2. Cagsil profile image70
    Cagsilposted 14 years ago

Have you even setup a Google adsense account?

Do you have an affiliate code entered in your "affiliate" section, under adsense?

If so, then log into your account and find out what you have earned. You can do that by clicking on the link at the end of the line...Google adsense affiliate code is on, in your affiliate section.

You will need the password to get into, which you should have received a confirmation link in your email, that you should have clicked on to make your adsense account active.

If you never did that, then you never earned anything from adsense.

So, I'm not sure what your present status is with google. Remember, google ads still get placed on your hubs, but the payout for clicks would go to hubpages, if your affiliate code isn't entered.

I hope I helped. smile

3. earnestshub profile image79
    earnestshubposted 14 years ago

Apart from making sure your account is working, I can see a problem with making money on your hubs.
    The two I just read were well written and interesting enough, but the subjects you chose to write about were not very commercial.