jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (12 posts)

I am SO confused with all the RSS stuff!!!

1. Kyle246 profile image60
    Kyle246posted 7 years ago

Okay, I'm new to hubpages. It's my second day here. I read to get more views on your hubs you need backlinks.

When I go to my profile I see a RSS button that says to subscribe.

The thing I want to do is:
    1. Create backlinks to my hubs
    2. Use RSS on other sites to increase traffic (i think...)

Please help me I am confused. smile
    THANKS

1. Marisa Wright profile image99
      Marisa Wrightposted 7 years agoin reply to this

Before you even start worrying about that, you need to learn how to write Hubs that are worth promoting.

A Hub is not a blog post, it's a long, information-rich article - the kind of thing you'd like to read in a magazine.  At least 400 words long and some of the best earning Hubs are over 1,500 words. 

If you write a good Hub, it will eventually get traffic all on its own, though it will take a few weeks or even months. 

In the meantime, you can be learning all about SEO and promotion.   A good place to start is to read some of the Hubs by Sunforged.  You have a learning curve ahead of you, good luck.

2. 2uesday profile image83
    2uesdayposted 7 years ago

I cannot understand how you can write a hub on making money on-line if you cannot understand backlinks and RSS without requesting help on a forum.

There are ways to find out about these one is to use the search button for hubs on the topic the another way to get info is to go to the top of the page and search the info you get by clicking the help button - it is FAQ really. Also there is a HubPages Learning Center which is useful.

I hope this helps and good luck with your hubs.

3. Kyle246 profile image60

well, how do I submit my rss feed to a different website for more views (thats what you're supposed to do, right?)

1. 2uesday profile image83
      2uesdayposted 7 years agoin reply to this