Hubpage Success Story... help me make it a complete success

Jump to Last Post 1-9 of 9 discussions (18 posts)
  1. Fluffymetal profile image75
    Fluffymetalposted 13 years ago

CALLING ALL HUBBERS!!

Because of my hubpage profiles I have an interview for a San Antonio magazine.  I saw the add and simply emailed them both my hubpage profiles, and they replied "you are exactly what we are looking for".  I've written very personal stuff on my profiles but that's what hey asked for.  There add read:

Our magazine is looking for writers, people with inspirational/interesting stories, local people or business owners who would like to produce articles for brand new San Antonio magazine. If you are an aspiring writer and looking to get your ideas out, this could be your opportunity. Please respond back to this ad with your background, story ideas, education, and why you feel people would want to read your writing/stories.

I am new in this town, and I am flowing with ideas... please give me feedback.  I am new to this town, I am enjoying visiting new bars and clubs... taking pictures of them and writing about my experience.  I can write inspiring poetry.  I can have a column.  What do you think?  I want to have ideas after ideas at the interview.

1. profile image0
      BRIAN SLATERposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Fluff this is great news-firstly well done to you, secondly, seize the day look on it has a great opportunity to spread your good work- make sure they pay you !!

Fluffymetalposted 13 years agoin reply to this

thank you

2. profile image0
      Stevennix2001posted 13 years agoin reply to this

are you serious?  wow, congratulations fluffy that's wonderful. Im so happy for you.  i know you'll do a great job for them, as your a outstanding writer.  smile

thank you

2. Cagsil profile image70
    Cagsilposted 13 years ago

Hey Fluffy,

At least things are moving forward, instead of backwards. smile