Can you write fan scripts of movies on Hubpages?

Jump to Last Post 1-5 of 5 discussions (14 posts)
  1. SPomposello profile image69
    SPomposelloposted 13 years ago

First off, Hello to all and Merry Christmas! I'm new to Hubpages, my profile isn't complete as of yet though. However, I was wondering about one of my planned hubpages projects... I was contemplating writing my own screenplay versions of potential movies that were done the wrong way (i.e. The Star Wars Prequels), they will be rewritten from scratch but will use some things that worked in the actual movies (i.e. certain pieces of dialogue, an action sequence or two, some characters, sub plots) but overall they will be different screenplays.

My concerns:

1) Would I be able to post something like this on Hubpages and monetize it?

2) Obviously, some of these scripts will have curse words or some graphic descriptions in it, will Google Adsense and the other affiliates have an issue with this even though it's all fan fiction?

3) Any precautions to avoid copyright infringement? One thing I plan to do is include an Important Notice before each script that states essentially states no copyright infringement intended, purely for entertainment purposes, and inspired/based on work created by (insert writer of movie here). Something to that effect.

4) Since I don't plan to film any of these scripts and they're just for readership entertainment, do I need to copyright them prior to putting them on Hubpages?

2. profile image0
    Website Examinerposted 13 years ago