jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (10 posts)

Have you ever written a piece of Fan fiction and what was it about?

1. cynthiaalise profile image60
    cynthiaaliseposted 8 years ago

2. kerryg profile image87
    kerrygposted 8 years ago

I read and write it. I'm not a prolific fic writer, but I've written in several different fandoms, including Harry Potter and Supernatural.

I've written a hub on the topic here: http://hubpages.com/hub/fanfiction

3. Sackinger profile image56
    Sackingerposted 8 years ago

I wrote a fan novel based on Star Trek: Next Generation.  It was linked to a specific episode. I actually sold a copy of it at a fan convention in Puget Sound.

When I was much younger, I wrote a fan fic about Star Trek, the original series.  I have since very carefully destroyed every copy of that that was in existence.

4. petsnakes profile image67
    petsnakesposted 8 years ago

Maybe 10 or 12 years ago I wrote a Jason Voorhees (Friday the 13th) meets Micheal Myers (Halloween) piece. It wasn't all that great in retrospect but was fun to do.

5. Valerie F profile image61
    Valerie Fposted 8 years ago

Yes. Prior to starting a professional writing career, I'd written about twelve fan fics- most of them X-Men or Marvel universe stories. I also wrote a parody of MacBeth.

My stuff is still posted on fanfiction.net under the name Angelique Sauvegarde, and I also wrote a hub on the subject here:

http://hubpages.com/hub/So-You-Think-Yo … te-Fan-Fic

6. jcwin228 profile image60
    jcwin228posted 8 years ago

Many years ago, I wrote several original short stories about Godzilla and submitted them to G-fan magazine. unfortunately, they were never pubished, I was a little dissapointed

One was historical, showing Godzilla in the days of the samurai. Another was a Godzilla/ Gargoyles animated series crossover. Another, Godzila fought three of the greatest monsters of ancient mythology, among others. It was fun to do.

7. AJCrane profile image54