jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (11 posts)

Have I done this right?

1. Lissa101 profile image61
    Lissa101posted 6 years ago

Well, I am new to this hubbing and I think I have published my first hub and included some products. How do I know I have done it correctly?  I have read alot of the information from the help pages but alas I am still unsure. 

Also, when I go into my account and click on the bub is that included in the viewing tally?

1. livewithrichard profile image84
      livewithrichardposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Welcome to HP and congrats on your first hub. 

Just a bit of advice and a question.  First, try to place an image along with your posts it adds a bit of quality and makes the hub visually appealing.  Second, I would move the Amazon module up above the comments and place it to the right of a text module.

Now for the question. Are you already an Amazon affiliate? I only ask because a lot of people join here, publish a bunch of hubs without filling in their affiliate information (Adsence and Amazon) and then come to the forums asking why they haven't earned anything.

Lissa101posted 6 years agoin reply to this

thanks for the response livewithrichard

I was going to include a picture, however I was worried about which pictures I am allowed to upload or whether I should take a picture myself or find one on the internet. Yes I have an amazon affiliate id.

1. livewithrichard profile image84
          livewithrichardposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Getting closer.  I would edit this hub and do the following:

on your first text module give it a heading, don't worry if you repeat the title of the hub.

Make a second text module that includes both the ingredients and the utensils, also give it a heading and then place the Amazon module to the right of it.  Right now there is a lot of white space since there is no picture.