I feel like I'm failing

Jump to Last Post 1-19 of 19 discussions (21 posts)
  1. chenderson00 profile image58
    chenderson00posted 13 years ago

I'm not sure if I'm just burnout out or if I'm doing something wrong. Here is a simi-short version of my issues....

I wrote for eHow for years, I was a loyal writer, whose content was actually somewhat decent. I was completely dependent on that income. When it changed over to Demand Studios, I declined and left. While I still gather income from there - it's declining.

So I decided to give Hubpages and Infobarrel a try at content writing. I have failed in every way possible. As you can see, I do not have many hubs. Lately I haven't had the time. (I work a full daytime job in retail as a manager) secondly, I don't have any motivation.

I feel like a knew the ropes of SEO and keywords before Google screwed their system up. Now, all the techniques that I knew are gone -- it seems that way. I've earned all of a few pennies here and IB. (I don't like Infobarrel too much). I love Hubpages format but I just get so frustrated that I give up so soon writing.

Plenty of times I've opened notepad and started writing a Hub and I just can't decide on a niche topic or just assume it's going to flop.

Has anyone really adapted to the new change at Google or started to figure out the new changes? Are traditional keywording and SEO techniques still VALID anymore? Maybe I'm just freaking out...lol.

Just thought maybe someone else might be having the same experience.

1. Garrett Mickley profile image77
      Garrett Mickleyposted 12 years agoin reply to this

The only way to fail is to stop altogether.

2. profile image0
    lynnechandlerposted 13 years ago

I don't think you are failing. Sounds like frustration. It takes time and all to really start earning from HP and with the upheaval in the past two months nobody is really earning like they were. Keep at it!

1. Sinea Pies profile image62